Wild for Snakeskin

For the past year I have been eyeing leather-embossed snakeskin accessories as they edged their loud animal print cousins off store shelves. It now seems that every major department store has several varieties of heels, flats, and purses in this fresh material–a perfect transition piece from winter to spring.

The pattern looks best in natural black and white, becoming an interesting graphic print when worn with black tights, and staying current into spring as a neutral paired with a bright dress. I am personally looking for a nice pair of snakeskin flats to throw on with jeans and a casual top for a fun day around Orange County with my friends. Also on my radar: a thin black and white snakeskin headband. I’m crossing my fingers I can find one!
Until tomorrow, have fun shopping!
Grace
Leave a Reply

