Tough Chic

Hi readers, sorry we’ve been missing– life has been a little nuts with graduations, moving and the beginning of internships! Anyways, speaking of internships, I started as a graphic design intern at a record label here in Orange County. It has been fun so far, especially when I found out my good friend Emily was working as the other design intern! Working there has inspired me to branch out and toughen my wardrobe up a bit–reworking classic pieces like shirtdresses and summery metallic-jacquard purses with chain necklaces and wood heels. I also added the leggings in to make the outfit a little more comfortable to sit in for long amounts of time, seeing as I am sitting 6 hours a day!

Staring at Stars, Madewell, Kate Spade, and Frye.

I loved the soft green color of the Stars and Stripes Belted Shirtdress, which has cute snap closures at the neck and can be layered and worn into the cool fall weather with jeans and boots. I love the dimension the Madewell Fringed Chain Necklace adds to the neckline, juxtaposed with the femininity of the Kate Spade Starlight Tate (large). At $325 the Starlight Tate is definitely an investment, but I think the neutral color, slight metallic sheen, and stylish bow give it style that will endure for years.

Lastly, I polished off the outfit with Madewell Biker Legging Jeans in classic black, and Frye Company Sage Trapunto heels, a shoe that is versatile enough to wear both day and night with a padded footbed to boot. All thats left is to sweep your hair into a side braid and you are out the door, ready to conquer the day.

Have fun shopping!

Grace

Leave a Reply

