Lovin’ Lanvin for H&M

Good morning dear readers! I’m spending my Friday morning with a big cup of coffee and energy to blog! If you’ve been keeping up with fashion news, there’s no doubt you’ve already heard about the Lanvin – H&M collaboration. For the uninitiated…

According to yesterday’s press release, Lanvin’s artistic director Alber Elbaz, and menswear designer Lucas Ossendrijver have been working on a sure-to-be fabulous collection for H&M, set to hit stores this November.  Unlike other H&M designer collaborations, they will be increasing the anticipation by previewing the collection 3 weeks before its launch on November 23. A video of the collection will be posted to hm.com on November 2.

Be sure to check with your local H&M because the collection will only hit 200 stores worldwide. You can bet I’ll be waiting in line ready to fight for my very own piece.

Some designers would never collaborate with a store like H&M, but Alber Elbaz said it best – H&M is going luxury rather than Lanvin going public.

I know I’m not alone when I say “I CAN’T WAIT!”

One comment

Leave a Reply

