Sam Edelman Caper Ballet Flat Review

Sam Edelman caper ballet flat in Pewter, via Dressed in Orange

The weekend is finally here, and after a very long and busy week at work, I finally have some time to sit down and catch up on blogging! My last post featured pewter, our pick for the color of November. I’ve had these shoes for a little while now and I have to say that I am in love!

These flats are by Sam Edelman and this style comes in a great variety of colors and materials. I opted for the pewter boa. I originally bought them at Bloomingdales, but to my surprise I found them for nearly half the price at endless.com! I’ve bought several pairs of shoes from endless and I have never been disappointed by their speedy service and easy returns.

I can pair these flats with so many different outfits. I can wear them to work and on the weekends, so versatility is great. As far as sizing, the length is true to size, but they are a little on the narrow side, which thankfully wasn’t a problem for me. They are very comfortable and I can wear them all day without a hitch, but it did take about 3 or 4 days to break them in. Truth be told, the first day I wore them, I had a few painful blisters. Ouch! But I loved the shoes, so being the shoe-aholic that I am, I stuck it out. I wore them with bandages on my heels for a couple days, and finally, the shoes became comfortable enough to be worn all day, without band-aids.

So I suppose this is a little bit of a mixed review. If you’re like me and willing to spend some time breaking them in and maybe get a blister on the way, these flats are worth it. But if you’re looking for immediate comfort, I would pass it up.

image via.

One comment

  1. Those flats are super cute, I love embellished flats since you still feel cute, but you don’t hate yourself at the end of the day.
    I’ve had the same issue with my two pairs of red and navy cotton polka dot Sam flats, except I’ve never managed to get them comfy or to bend at all. That’s my issue with leather sole flats. I guess what I really need to do is add those foam heel fillers so I don’t move around so much.

Leave a Reply

