Getting Ready for Spring

getting ready for Spring, via Dressed in Orange

Dress / Boots / Nail Polish / Sweater

What a great weekend– delicious food, shopping with friends, time with family, and more sunshine than forecasted! I also got to dig in to a bit of spring cleaning/organizing last night, which is inspiring me to do a major clean out of my tiny apartment next weekend. But, back to the matter at hand– there are some great sales going on right now, and I was able to score some critical staples at Madewell and J. Crew that I am excited to get into the mix this week.

Madewell is giving 25% off of purchases more than $125 in stores and online, and my local J.Crew store was giving 25% off a great selection of Tippi Sweaters. I couldn’t help myself and bought a couple items– a great easy to wear dress, a casual yet refined sweater, and walkable neutral boots (which were also marked down in store). You might think the boots won’t get much use in the months ahead, but in a city known for “June gloom” and where the fog has it’s own twitter account, these little booties will be well loved. The Essie nail polish was not on sale, but at $8, who can resist such a pretty pastel pink? Now I’m wishing I had gotten these adorable french stripe espadrilles as well, along with this versatile work-to-weekend eyelet dress, and this great basket weave colorblocked sweater. Sigh. There is always next time, right?

Did you get any fun items this weekend?

Grace

Leave a Reply

