Wrapped Antlers

Yarn-Wrapped Antlers via Dressed In Orange

 

A few weekends ago, Grace and I went to the Alameda Flea Market and picked up a few things for our apartments.  I scored this great antler for only $15.  I wanted to hang it up somewhere, but didn’t want a Little House on the Prairie or mountain lodge vibe.  To give it a modern touch, I color-blocked some yarn by tightly wrapping and knotting around each point.

Yarn-Wrapped Antlers via Dressed In Orange

 

The best part is that this project took me less than 10 minutes.  This beauty is now hanging pretty above my closet, adding the slightest rustic touch to my bedroom.

One comment

Leave a Reply

