Apple Cinnamon Scones

Apple Cinnamon Scones via Dressed In Orange

I love baking on the weekends – for me, the very methodical baking process is so calming and the result is a wonderfully indulgent end to the week.  I had some Granny Smith apples on hand, so I decided to make apple scones last night to enjoy this morning. I used this recipe, which tells you to saute and caramelize the apples in sugar and cinnamon before folding them into your batter.  This added so much more flavor than other recipes I’ve tried that just mixes in raw apples.

Apple Cinnamon Scones via Dressed In Orange

This was the perfect breakfast treat to enjoy while drinking hot coffee and reading The New Yorker – my favorite weekend read.  What is everyone up to this weekend?

Apple Cinnamon Scones via Dressed In Orange

Happy Weekend!

 

 

Leave a Reply

