Crispy Kale Chips

Crispy Kale Chips via Dressed In Orange

I consider myself to be a fairly healthy eater. I love pretty much all fruits and veggies, refrain from sugar, and try to keep away from processed foods…most of the time.  It’s difficult to stay on track, especially when you love to cook, bake, and of course, eat!  Although one of my favorite things to do is explore new and not-so-healthy dishes, restaurants, and recipes, I know I have to find a balance.  So, I’m always looking for foods that are both healthy and satisfying.

Lately I’ve been enjoying kale chips as a crispy, salty alternative to potato chips.  I’ll occasionally buy them in a store, but they’re absurdly expensive.  I made my own this past weekend using this recipe, but I added some cayenne for an extra kick.  They were very simple to make and turned out so much better than the pre-packaged version.  I’ll definitely be making more soon!

Leave a Reply

