Chance Boatneck Striped Tees

Chance Striped Boatneck Tee, via Dressed in Orange

image via

As a firm believer that you can never have enough stripes in your closet, I was thrilled when Chance had a 50% off sale on their online shop several months ago. I’m usually very wary of buying clothing online, since the typical s/m/l sizing can be all over the map, but with shirts that cute and at a great price point I decided to take the plunge and order.

I loved the look of their boatneck shirt, but learned from the the fit guidelines that they recommend stepping up one size in this shirt style.  Since I am typically between sizes but prefer loosely fitted tops, I “stepped up” from my larger size so I could have a nice lightweight long sleeved shirt for spring. I also knew that if I ordered too big I could easily take in the sides a bit on my sewing machine for a perfect fit. Thankfully though, ordering on the larger side paid off. The shirt is a great lightweight cotton (but not see-through) that is super soft, very versatile, and supremely comfortable– I wish I could wear it every day. It reminds me of my vintage cotton long sleeve tee from J. Crew in terms of fit, so I would recommend if you like the way a size medium fits in that shirt, you order the boatneck in large from Chance. Now that I have a bit more insight into their sizing system, I am thinking about picking up a couple more items from Chance, including this top and this dress.

Have you bought anything from Chance?

Grace

Leave a Reply

