Weekend Inspiration 5.3.13

Weekend Inspiration, via Dressed in Orange

Happy weekend friends! I’ve got lots of chores and shopping on my To Do list this weekend, and thankfully some amazing weather to get it all done in. I’m thinking I need to get some new accessories for some upcoming events I’m attending, and I’m dying over these Lulu Frost earrings— they are a recreation of their signature vintage pieces, and would go with just about anything!

Also on my wishlist, I have been thinking on and off about getting myself a Mini M.A.C, which would be perfect for running around town and going out to dinner. I was excited to learn this week that for a limited time Rebecca Minkoff will be offering a select few Mini M.A.C colors with monograms, so it seems there is no time like the present to buy one! I have also heard, however, that RM will be having a sample sale in San Francisco on May 18th, so I might wait until then to see if I can score something great.

This weekend is also Cinco de Mayo, and SF will be celebrating in full force. I have plans to head down to the Ferry Building on Sunday for Hecho en San Francisco to indulge in some bites from Nopalito and Tacolicious. I’m also planning to try making a Paloma, based on a recipe I saw on Style Me Pretty Living. Nothing sounds better than some fresh squeezed grapefruit juice with tequila and soda water right now!

What are your plans for this weekend?

Grace

images via: drink / ferry building / bag / earrings

Leave a Reply

