Weekend Inspiration 5.17.13

Weekend Inspiration, via Dressed In Orange

All this week I’ve been particularly exhausted, so I’m excited to relax and take it easy this weekend.  Early Saturday morning is reserved for sitting solo on the patio of my corner coffee shop sipping coffee, reading, and soaking in the sunshine.  I used to have some insecurity about sitting alone at a restaurant or coffee shop, but I’ve learned to enjoy and appreciate these little moments alone.  After my morning coffee, I’ll be re-exploring my neighborhood with my new camera.  It’ll take some time getting used to it, and trekking around the Mission and Noe Valley to capture my favorite spots will be great practice!

I’m also looking forward to visiting Hortica, a small nursery and garden supply store in the Castro.  I’ve been on the hunt for a fiddle leaf fig tree to bring some life into an empty corner of my apartment.  The leaves are large, hearty, and a deep green – a perfect complement to a bare window.

A few weeks ago, I picked up some “just because” cards from Serendipity on Valencia St. in the Mission.  Serendipity has a large selection of cards for a variety of occasions (or non-occasions!), including some local and handmade cards.  They carry the full range of the impossible-to-resist cards and stationary by Rifle Paper Co.  I chose these “little note” cards to send random greetings to friends.  Letter writing has become such a lost art – there’s something to be said about sitting down and taking the time to write a well thought out message to a friend that brings much more excitement than a quick text or Facebook message.

Happy Weekend!

Robin

images via reading / camera / fiddle leaf fig tree / note

One comment

Leave a Reply

