Shop Spotlight: Proud Mary

Proud Mary Textiles, via Dressed in Orange

image via.

After spending most of the weekend under the weather and napping on the couch, I was reminded that I desperately need to replace my throw pillow covers in my Living Room. Enter Proud Mary, a company I first read about in January of this year in Matchbook Magazine. The line of “ethnic-modern” accessories is designed in South Carolina, and is sustainably made in partnership by fairly paid artisan groups around the world.

The pillows’ prints and color combinations feel fresh and unique, and I absolutely love the tassels that are sewn on to several of the pillow’s corners. I wish that black and white striped pillow (above) was still in stock, but here are some of my other favorite pieces, sure to comfortably perk up any corner of your home.

Click on an image below to go to the pillow’s Proud Mary shop page.

Proud Mary Pillow, via Dressed in Orange

Proud Mary Pillow, via Dressed in Orange

Proud Mary PIllow, via Dressed in Orange

Proud Mary Pillow, via Dressed in Orange

Individual pillow images via Proud Mary.

Leave a Reply

