Weekend Inspiration 6.28.13

Weekend Inspiration

The second half of my week was spent desperately fighting off the first signs of a cold.  I took medicine and vitamins, drank tea with honey, kept my body warm, made sure to get plenty of sleep, and drank lots of fluids. Despite my best efforts, I wound up sick anyway.  It’s never a convenient time to be sick, and last night I found myself in some deep self-pity.  I missed a concert I had been looking forward to for months and my fun weekend plans were cancelled.  I was missing out all because of a summertime cold, and I felt upset, even angry.  But after 12 restful hours of sleep, I woke up this morning feeling mentally refreshed.  Though I’m still physically sick, I realized just how silly I was to feel so sorry for myself.  So this weekend, I’m going to embrace this time to rest and recharge by catching up on some reading, watching TV, drinking tea, online shopping, and of course, blogging – all from the comfort of my own bed.

Happy weekend!

images via: bed / tea

One comment

Leave a Reply

