Mixed Berry Pie

Mixed Berry Pie | Dressed In Orange

 

With fresh berries on hand, I obviously needed to make a pie.  I followed a recipe that I’ve successfully used many times before, but I managed to make several errors.  Pies always look deceptively simple, but it’s a tough dessert to master.  My first batch of pie dough turned out sticky and unusable so I had to throw it out and start over.  Then just when I thought the final product turned out beautifully, the filling ended up being too runny.  I suppose they can’t all be winners, but at least it still tasted good – especially with a big scoop of ice cream on top.

Mixed Berry Pie | Dressed In Orange

 

Leave a Reply

