Weekend Inspiration 7.19.13

The perfect weekend outfit, via Dressed in Orange weekend brunch, via Dressed in Orange

Happy Friday dear readers! This weekend I’m planning to get out of the house while it is still warm to explore some more of my SOMA neighborhood– grabbing margaritas at Tres Tequila Lounge, and waking up early for the SF Flower Mart . I’m also excited to put in some work around the apartment over the next couple days– cleaning and donating (the not fun stuff), and then lighting a new candle, buying some lamps for my living room, and maybe even getting a little tree for my small apartment.  To fuel all that cleaning, I’m looking forward to trying to make my own cold-brewed coffee tonight so I can enjoy it tomorrow, as well as this amazing looking grilled potato and arugula salad. Can you say yum!?

With all the summer sales going on, I’m also making it a mission to go through my closet and make a list of some fall staples I’ll be needing in the coming months. This outfit made me realize I need a brown suede motorcycle jacket asap (similar here), as well as a timeless bucket bag and goop-approved ring for good measure. I’m also eying these black boots, since I practically lived in my one pair of Cole Haan riding boots last winter, and that 35% off is pretty hard to resist!

Hope you are all enjoying summer– I can’t believe we are already halfway through July!

images:  outfit / coffee / salad

One comment

Leave a Reply

