Cranberry Orange Bread

Cranberry Orange Bread | Dressed In Orange

I’m not a morning person, so I usually never wake up in time to eat breakfast before work.  I usually have yogurt when I get into the office, but that gets pretty boring after a while. I wanted to make something simple over the weekend that would be easy to grab and go in the morning and replace my usual bowl of yogurt. I made a loaf of cranberry orange bread using this recipe, but substituted dried cranberries for fresh so I could use what I had on hand. The bread stayed fresh while kept in an airtight container and I had an easy (and maybe not exactly healthy) breakfast ready for the entire week.

Cranberry Orange Bread | Dressed In Orange

Cranberry Orange Bread | Dressed In OrangeI did add one step to the recipe, and that was to coat the dried cranberries in a small spoonful of flour. This kept the cranberries from sinking to the bottom of the pan while baking.

Cranberry Orange Bread | Dressed In Orange

Cranberry Orange Bread | Dressed In Orange

4 comments

Leave a Reply

