Shop Spotlight: Pretty Penny

Pretty Penny Clothing, SF | Dressed In Orange

A few months ago I learned that my go-to hair salon was closing.  While I was mourning the loss, I noticed a sign in the covered windows that said “Coming Soon: Pretty Penny Clothing”. Intrigued, I looked them up. A vintage shop just down the street from my apartment? I almost forgot about the salon.

I contacted Sarah, owner of Pretty Penny (and owner of the former salon it turns out), about coming by to check out the space. She kindly invited me to her grand opening party on Valentine’s Day.  Seeing as my only plans were to watch House of Cards, I decided to pop in and snap some photos.
Pretty Penny Clothing, SF | Dressed In OrangeThis is Pretty Penny’s 2nd location – they have another spot in the Rockridge District of Oakland.  All their items are well curated and organized and their prices are fair.  I had a great time looking through the sections and trying on some unique pieces.

And if you’re looking to sell, Pretty Penny buys clothing, jewelry, and accessories, offering 30% in cash and 40% in trade.

Pretty Penny Clothing, SF | Dressed In Orange

Pretty Penny Clothing, SF | Dressed In Orange

Pretty Penny Clothing, SF | Dressed In Orange

Pretty Penny Clothing, SF | Dressed In Orange

Pretty Penny Clothing, SF | Dressed In OrangeThis dress came home with me.

If you’re in the Mission (or Oakland!), stop by Pretty Penny at 1201A Guerrero St. for a vintage fix. I walk past the store every morning and night on my way to and from work, so I’m bound to return soon.

One comment

Leave a Reply

