Rainy Monday

Reading in bed

These past couple months have been exhausting. With lots of out-of-town visitors and extremely long hours at work, the lack of rest has finally caught up to me. I woke up this morning feeling sick and reluctantly decided to stay in bed. When I was supposed to be resting, I was stressing and dreading the amount of work that would inevitably pile up against me when I returned. But against my instinct, I put my phone away, stopped checking emails, and let myself be still. The time to recharge, catch up on some reading, and listen to music was much needed for my physical and mental health. Sometimes we all just need to remind ourselves to take a moment to slow down.

Tea time

Rainy day

The Head and the Heart

Leave a Reply

