Poached Egg on Toast

Poached Egg on Toast | Dressed In Orange

Poached eggs always seemed so fancy and difficult to make. Intimidated, I reserved my poached egg cravings for restaurant brunches. Turns out, it’s pretty easy and I’ve been missing out on some serious poached egg meals that could be cooked at home. Just add some white distilled vinegar to your simmering water before adding the egg. That’s it?! you ask? That’s it. I must have missed this not-so-secret trick in home ec 101.

While the egg cooked, I toasted a slice of sourdough, washed some arugula, and made some coffee. I was sitting down at the table in 5 minutes. It felt like I was having breakfast at a cafe, except I was in my pajamas.

Poached Egg on Toast | Dressed In Orange

Poached Egg on Toast | Dressed In Orange

PS – check out our other egg recipes. We’re clearly obsessed.

 

Leave a Reply

